Blog

International Consortium on Governmental Financial Management (ICGFM), the World Bank, Gavi, and the Global Fund are hosting a joint virtual event on COVID-19 Response: Vaccine, Finances, Risks, and Innovation.

The event will take place on 29 June 2021 at 19:00–11:00 AM EST / 1:00–3:00 PM GMT / 2:00–4:00 PM CET

The aim of the meeting is to share information and facilitate an active discussion among public financial management professionals, and those responsible for resourcing, overseeing, and ensuring COVID-19 response and vaccine delivery.

Event hosts:

  • Ed Olowo-Okere, Global Practice Director, The World Bank
  • Alexander Birikorang, Head Grant Financial Management, the Global Fund
  • Assietou Diouf, Director Country Program, Gavi
  • Pascal Bijleveld, Director of Country Support, Gavi

To join the event please register here

For more information, please visit

We use cookies and collect technical impersonal information about you to improve the performance of our website. You can find a detailed description of how we use your data information in our Privacy Policy. For a detailed description of the technologies, please see the Cookie and Automatic Logging Policy. By clicking on the "Accept & Close" button, you provide your explicit consent to the processing of your data to achieve the above goal. You can withdraw your consent using the method specified in the Privacy Policy.